Atterdag Village is a premier, non-profit continuing care retirement community.  We’re overseen by an active and involved Board of Directors consisting of long-standing business and philanthropic community members, many of whom had or have family members who call Atterdag Village home.  They donate their time because they recognize the value of what we do.

Atterdag Village offers an array of amenities, activities, and services for all of our residents.  From independent and assisted living to skilled nursing and memory care, our welcoming family atmosphere ensures that everyone at Atterdag Village feels cared for and right at home.  And our professional and compassionate staff embraces and fulfills the Atterdag Village mission: to offer our residents a quality of life that ensures physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being, with optimum independence in a safe and caring environment.

In addition to our commitment to our residents, Atterdag Village is committed to serving all seniors in the Santa Ynez Valley.  Through our involvement with the local senior center and Meals on Wheels, we’re able to reach out and support even more seniors in our community.

2021 Board of Directors Governing Body

Mike Sgobba, CPA, President

Scott Biddinger, Vice President

Pastor Chris Brown

Janeen Cassidy

Bill Cirone

Jan Clevenger

Bradley Hollister

Linda Johansen

Evans Jones

Chris Nielsen

Tom Olmsted, Treasurer

JoAnn Smullen

Barbara Waer, Secretary

Sue Watkins

2021 Resident Council


Joretta Borcher, President

Helen Radcliffe, Vice-President

Nancy Emerson, Secretary

(Subject to Change)

Joretta Borcher, Christmas Fund

Jeanne LaBarge, Meal Blessing

Jo Daly, Food Services & Nutrition

Ellen Woodard, Library

Susan Kovarick, Operations/Facilities

Helen Radcliffe, Welcoming


Evans Jones

JoAnn Smullen